PDA

View Full Version : Hero Menu


Aixu
16-12-2008, 11:09
My virusscan states there's a virus in the Heroes page..?

This page for dumb people :
http://www.rotg.co.uk/index.php?pageid=hero_menu

Steelb_l_ade
16-12-2008, 21:01
Its encoded in exactly the same way as every other page, review its source code, there should be no malicious software of any kind on this host.

chenlimin
17-12-2008, 14:22
It's just your anti-virus over reacting, not likely that Steel put a virus anywhere.

Aixu
17-12-2008, 15:42
I know it's just odd >.> It never showed untill like, a week ago

GunnarStyle
17-12-2008, 21:23
For the first time ever, my workplace's antivirus complained about this site - didn't say which part of site but it gave a warning and explained how it'd removed some file in the Internet Temp Files folder...

Hasn't done that before...

However my antivirus here at home doesn't complain about anything (makes one wonder... xD) Nevertheless I'm pretty sure my work's antivirus is a bit better :D

chenlimin
18-12-2008, 10:36
my anti-virus didn't say anything , but why would steel put a virus anyway?

Aixu
18-12-2008, 12:00
...who says steel did, don't think this website is on his own sql server, thus a dedicated one. anyone with a bit of knowledge could break in those (or on any other way) and put virusses in it

chenlimin
18-12-2008, 13:16
I am running my virus scans now, and I hope steel runs his more often than me.

GunnarStyle
18-12-2008, 13:17
my anti-virus didn't say anything , but why would steel put a virus anyway?

He wouldn't :) With all the work and hours he's spend on this project I'm quite certain that he wouldn't do anything to damage the supporters and furthermore **** up the community of this map.

I've "known" Steel for a couple of years now - virus's aint his style ;) Jack Daniels however.. is.. :P

And I bet what Aixu says is right too
Gunnar = 0% technical knowledge :D

chenlimin
18-12-2008, 13:29
anyone who can read codes here? I had some little skill in reading those large chucks of text, makes me dizzy.

And I bet what Aixu says is right too
Gunnar = 0% technical knowledge :D
I lol'ed

Aixu
18-12-2008, 13:38
what kinda codes? :p

chenlimin
18-12-2008, 13:40
page source or something

Aixu
18-12-2008, 13:42
html/php? sure I can.. ^^
but I can't get there due to virusses. rofl rofl

chenlimin
18-12-2008, 13:43
I wonder what AV you used? I used AVG free 8.00.

And I hope steel runs a check or something, with the french magazine thing, ppl might start targeting this site.

Aixu
18-12-2008, 13:44
Avast! <333

GunnarStyle
18-12-2008, 17:56
Got a mail from the IT support at my work today :D

Apperently my had 3-4 trojans based on something called "Infostealer.Bancos" - some kind of password phisher... not much damage and easy to remove...

Aixu
18-12-2008, 18:54
how shall I say it...





PWND YOU AV'S THAT DIDN'T SHOW VIRUSSES! Omg I LOOOOVE AVAST.

Steelb_l_ade
19-12-2008, 20:39
I also found through work that a trojen was present in the index page, i have contacted the ISP and asked them to remove all such malicous code as it was nto supposed to be, nor ever was part of this site.

They claim to have done it, any further issues please report them.

Aixu
20-12-2008, 09:04
nope still there..

chenlimin
22-12-2008, 11:22
how do we report to your ISP?
And I hope it's fixed, cos I want teh hero section back <3<3

Aixu
22-12-2008, 14:04
http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/4/4/954244/Virus.JPG

Steelb_l_ade
22-12-2008, 16:21
Im having the ISP move the site to thier newest cluster for increased security, they claim the site is clean...