Go Back   Requiem Of The Gods > Main Category > General Feedback\Suggestions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31-05-2010, 15:00   #1
Bas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 12
Bas is on a distinguished road (10)
Default Friend gets an virus warning when accessing the website

Hi, I just was about to get a VL friend of mine to the site but he gets a virus message:
http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=rotg.co.uk

So, any clue about that one?
Bas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 12:26   #2
Steelb_l_ade
Creator of ROTG
ROTG Administrator
 
Steelb_l_ade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 303
Steelb_l_ade is a glorious beacon of lightSteelb_l_ade is a glorious beacon of lightSteelb_l_ade is a glorious beacon of lightSteelb_l_ade is a glorious beacon of lightSteelb_l_ade is a glorious beacon of lightSteelb_l_ade is a glorious beacon of light (507)
Default

Yes, it seems one of the subdirectorys containing my old clan site has had a script inserted into its headers. It isnt anything that nasty although it does set off all teh virius checkers (including my own).
When I get around to it i'll re-upload that directory with the clean files.
However the entireity of the "ROTG" domain is clean already.
Therefore you dont actually access that section from this main site, only folks can get at it from an indirect link.
__________________
~ROTG Creator
Steelb_l_ade is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:06.


   

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Designed by Steelb_l_ade